NOTICE OF DECISIONS AGREED AT THE MEETING OF THE AGMA EXECUTIVE BOARD HELD ON FRIDAY, 14 JUNE, 2024

PRESENT:

Mayor of Greater Manchester Andy Burnham (in the Chair)

Deputy Mayor (Police, Crime & Fire) Kate Green

Bolton Councillor Nicholas Peel
Bury Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Manchester Councillor Bev Craig
Oldham Councillor Arooj Shah
Rochdale Councillor Dalaat Ali
Salford Mayor Paul Dennett
Stockport Councillor Mark Hunter
Trafford Councillor Tom Ross

Wigan Councillor David Molyneux

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE:

GMCA Deputy Chief Executive Andrew Lightfoot
GMCA Monitoring Officer Gillian Duckworth
GMCA Treasurer Steve Wilson

Stockport Caroline Simpson
Tameside Sandra Stewart

Wigan James Winterbottom

GMCA Sylvia Welsh
GMCA Lee Teasdale

1. Apologies

nat apologies be received and noted from Councillor Neil Emmott (Rochdale) & puncillor Gerald Cooney (Tameside).

2. Appointment of Chair to the AGMA Executive Board - 2024/25

That the Mayor or Greater Manchester, Andy Burnham, be appointed as Chair of the AGMA Executive Board under Section 9.2 of the AGMA Constitution.

3. Appointment of Vice Chairs to the AGMA Executive Board - 2024/25

- 1. That the appointment of City Mayor Paul Dennett Deputy, as a Vice Chair of AGMA, under Section 9.1, of the Constitution be approved.
- 2. That the appointment of Councillor Mark Hunter as a Vice Chair of AGMA, under Section 9.1, of the Constitution be approved.
- 3. That the appointment of Councillor Bev Craig as a Vice Chair of AGMA, under Section 9.1, of the Constitution be approved.

4. AGMA Constitution

That the AGMA Constitution be noted.

5. AGMA Appointments and Nominations

1. That the appointments from GM Local Authorities to the AGMA Executive Board for 2024/25 be noted as follows:

Local Authority	Member	Substitute Member
GMCA	Andy Burnham	-
Bolton	Nicholas Peel (Lab)	Susan Haworth (Lab)
Bury	Eamonn O'Brien (Lab)	Lucy Smith (Lab)
Manchester	Bev Craig (Lab)	Joanna Midgley (Lab)
Oldham	Arooj Shah (Lab)	Elaine Taylor (Lab)
Rochdale	Neil Emmott (Lab)	To be confirmed (Lab)

	•	
Salford	Paul Dennett (Lab)	Tracy Kelly (Lab)
Stockport	Mark Hunter (Lib Dem)	Mark Roberts (Lib Dem)
Tameside	Gerald Cooney (Lab)	Jacqueline North (Lab)
Trafford	Fom Ross (Lab)	Catherine Hynes (Lab)
Wigan	David Molyneux (Lab)	Keith Cunliffe (Lab)

2. That the appointment of 10 members, nominated by the GM Local Authorities, plus the GMCA Housing Portfolio Lead, to the Planning and Housing Commission for 2024/25 be approved as follows:

Local Authority	Member
GMCA Portfolio Lead	Ged Cooney (Lab)
Bolton	Akhtar Zaman (Lab)
Bury	Clare Cummings (Lab)
Manchester	Gavin White (Lab)
Oldham	Elaine Taylor (Lab)
Rochdale	Daniel Meredith (Lab)
Salford	Mike McCusker (Lab)
Stockport	To be confirmed
Tameside	Laura Boyle (Lab)
Trafford	Liz Patel (Lab)
Wigan	Susan Gambles (Lab)

3. That the appointments to GMCA Work & Skills Forum for 2024/25 be approved as follows:

Local Authority	Member	
Bolton	Akhtar Zaman (Lab)	

Bury	Charlotte Morris (Lab)
Manchester	John Hacking (Lab)
Oldham	Mohon Ali (Lab)
Rochdale	Carol Wardle (Lab)
Salford	Teresa Pepper (Lab)
Stockport	To be confirmed
Tameside	Jack Naylor (Lab)
Trafford	Liz Patel (Lab)
Wigan	Jenny Bullen (Lab)

- 4. That approval be given to the appointment of Councillors Gerald Cooney (GMCA) (Lab), Daniel Meridith (Rochdale) (Lab) and Laura Boyle (Tameside) (Lab) to the North West Flood and Coastal Committee, for 2024/25.
- 5. That the appointments made by GM Local Authorities to the Joint Health Scrutiny Committee for 2024/25 be noted as follows:

Local Authority	Member	Substitute Member
Bolton	Jackie Schofield (Lab)	Debbie Newall (Lab)
Bury	Elizabeth Fitzgerald (Lab)	Joan Grimshaw (Lab)
Manchester	Zahid Husain (Lab)	To be confirmed
Oldham	Eddie Moores (Lab)	Peter Davies (Lab)
Rochdale	Peter Joinson (Lab)	Patricia Dale (Lab)
Salford	rfan Syed (Lab)	Sammie Bellamy (Lab)
Stockport	David Sedgwick (Lab)	Wendy Wild (Lab)
Tameside	Naila Sharif (Lab)	Charlotte Martin (Lab)
Trafford	Sophie Taylor (Lab)	Barry Winstanley (Lab)
Wigan	Ronald Conway (Lab)	Paul Molyneux (Lab)

6. That the appointments to the AGMA Statutory Functions Committee for 2024/25 be approved as follows:

Local Authority	Member	Substitute Member

Bolton	Nadeem Ayub (Lab)	Akhtar Zaman (Lab)
Bury	Charlotte Morris (Lab)	To be confirmed
Manchester	Fim Whiston (Lab)	Leslie Bell (Lab)
Oldham	Peter Dean (Lab)	Aftab Hussain (Lab)
Rochdale	Janet Emsley (Lab)	To be confirmed
Salford	Hannah Robinson-Smith	Jack Youd (Lab)
	(Lab)	
Stockport	To be confirmed	To be confirmed
Tameside	Vimal Choksi (Lab)	Sangita Patel (Lab)
Trafford	Catherine Hynes (Lab)	Rose Thompson (Lab)
Wigan	Chris Ready (Lab)	Dane Anderton (Lab)

- 7. That the appointment of Janet Emsley (Lab) (Rochdale) to the Halle Board for 2024/25 be approved.
- 8. That the appointment of the Chief Executive Officer, GMCA & TfGM to the Halle Board for 2024/25 be approved.
- 9. That the appointment of Nathaniel Tetteh (Lab) (Salford) to the People's History Museum Board for 2024/25 be approved.
- 10. That the appointment of Eddie Moores (Lab) (Oldham) to the Christie Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Council of Governors, in 2022/23, for a three-year term of office be noted.
- 11. That subject to any further changes the GCMA may wish to make, all appointments are made up to the AGMA Annual General Meeting in June 2025.